Ok, here goes.... musicrag has been redesigned for the 3rd time now. Hopefully this will be it for a while. I decided that getting content on the front page was the primary interest in having a music site in the first place and things got bogged down when I had to do everything manually. So again the wonders of Blogger will hopefully save this site from going stale. On the technical side we are using XHTML and CSS for those who care. So the homepage got redesigned big deal, watch for the rest of the pages to fall in line shortly. For those who were lost from the beginning of this paragraph the next one is all for you.

DJ Jason gets a turn on the turntables at world renowned Jump right into The Show. The theme is 'The Return of the Guitar' with songs by The Get Up Kids, Ozma, Self, Ultimate Fakebook, Anne Summers and more. I will have more on this later.

In other music news, Tahiti80 were interviewed by musicrag writer Claire and is now in the interviews section of the site.

Fivesongs, News, Features and other sections of the site will be getting the rework treatments soon. Ok, it's getting late on the West Coast so this will have to be a rap for today. More tomorrow.

Here is the setlist for The Show, all of the tracks are linked so that you can get your mitts on this stuff (some are links to others are Amazon or if it is out of print).

  1. The Get Up Kids - I'm A Loner Dottie, A Rebel
  2. Ultimate Fakebook - Soaked in Cinnamon
  3. Anne Summers - Real Life
  4. Ozma - If I Only Had A Heart
  5. The Dambuilders - Shrine
  6. Sunny Day Real Estate - Round
  7. The Special Goodness - Congratulation
  8. The Posies - Fight It (If You Want)
  9. Catherine Wheel - Mouthful of Air
  10. No Knife - Academy Flight Song
  11. Archers of Loaf - Web in Front
  12. Self - Trunk Fulla Amps
  13. Reggie And The Full Effect - Girl Why'd You Run Away
  14. Marvelous 3 - Freak Of The Week
  15. Kara's Flowers - If you only knew